Funksjoner
CallingMessagingGroupsChannelsMeta AIStatusSecurityParental controls
PrivacyBlogAppsHelp CenterFor Business
Log In
Download
Last ned
Tilbake til bloggen
WhatsApp-blogg

Deleting Messages for Everyone

Starting today you can now delete messages you sent by mistake — whether to one person or an entire group. Here's how it works: tap and hold on the message, choose "Delete," and then "Delete for everyone." You have seven minutes to delete the message after it's sent.

This feature is rolling out for users around the world on the latest versions of iPhone, Android, Windows Phone as well as desktop. Both you and the message recipient must be using the latest version of WhatsApp for the message to be successfully deleted.

You can learn more in our FAQs for Android, iPhone, and Windows Phone.

October 31, 2017

Last ned
WhatsApp-hovedlogo
WhatsApp-hovedlogo
Last ned

Hva vi gjør

  • Funksjoner
  • Blogg
  • Sikkerhet
  • For bedrifter

Hvem vi er

  • Om oss
  • Jobber
  • Merkesenter
  • Personvern

Bruke WhatsApp

  • Mobil
  • Datamaskin
  • Nettbrett
  • WhatsApp Web

Trenger du hjelp?

  • Kontakt oss
  • Hjelpesenter
  • Apper
  • Sikkerhetsanbefalinger
Last ned

2026 © WhatsApp LLC

Betingelser og retningslinjer for personvernNettstedskart
  • Afrikaans
  • azərbaycan
  • Bahasa Indonesia
  • català
  • čeština
  • dansk
  • Deutsch
  • eesti
  • English
  • español
  • Filipino
  • français
  • Gaeilge
  • hrvatski
  • italiano
  • Kiswahili
  • latviešu
  • lietuvių
  • magyar
  • Melayu
  • Nederlands
  • norsk bokmål
  • o‘zbek
  • polski
  • Português (Brasil)
  • Português (Portugal)
  • română
  • shqip
  • slovenčina
  • slovenščina
  • suomi
  • svenska
  • Tiếng Việt
  • Türkçe
  • Ελληνικά
  • български
  • қазақ тілі
  • македонски
  • русский
  • српски
  • українська
  • עברית
  • اردو
  • العربية
  • فارسی
  • मराठी
  • हिन्दी
  • বাংলা
  • ਪੰਜਾਬੀ
  • ગુજરાતી
  • தமிழ்
  • తెలుగు
  • ಕನ್ನಡ
  • മലയാളം
  • ไทย
  • 한국어
  • 日本語
  • 简体中文
  • 繁體中文(台灣)
  • 繁體中文(香港)